Skip to content

Tracing Paradise: Two Years in Harmony with John Milton

July 2, 2009

This is my new favorite book. I met the author (Dawn Potter) at The Frost Place in New Hampshire. It’s wise, funny, gorgeous, and utterly compelling. I especially loved her description of winter in Maine and her insights into marriage, domestic life, goats, kids, and John Milton. I haven’t read a book like this before. Maybe Dakota by Kathleen Norris. But Tracing Paradise is far quirkier, more brilliant.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 3, 2009 12:40 pm

    I am sending you a big hug. And if I didn’t keep needing to take a nap, I’d be done with “Mistress Bradstreet” by now. I love it. XXX

Leave a Reply

