Skip to content

Cleaning Up

July 9, 2009

It feels strange to get ready for writing a new project. I’ve taken all the research books I used for Woman off the floor, table, and chairs, and have filed them away on shelves. My writer friend Gregor says he is always sad when he puts stuff away at the end of a project. Of course, his last book, Hubert’s Freaks, had some pretty amazing Stuff to go with it: Diane Arbus photos, circus freaks. All I’ve had on my desk for the last five years are Large Hebrew tomes, so I’m relieved. I didn’t think this book would ever end. Besides, I can’t believe I have the time to get organized. Shouldn’t I be writing?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 11, 2009 7:14 pm

    It’s okay not to write now and again. You can read instead. Or stare out the window. That’s an important part of being a writer, I find.

Leave a Reply

