Skip to content

I actually laughed during my interview on The Mark Steiner Show

August 20, 2009

even though I was worried about discussing The Woman Who Named God‘s interfaith issues on air. But Mark Steiner is one of the best interviewers I have had the privilege to work with. No wonder he’s won all sorts of awards. He asked the kind of questions that made me forget my nervousness and reminded me of why I had written the book in the first place. He let me explain why I think the Iraq War is a direct result of Abraham’s dilemma and encouraged me to talk about Sarah and Hagar, the strong women Abraham loved. Best of all, he made me laugh right away because he started with a very funny story about looking at my picture that I am not going to tell you here. You will have to listen to the show!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ruth permalink
    August 22, 2009 6:53 am

    Clearly this was a very comfortable interview. How delightful to hear your laugh again.

  2. August 24, 2009 11:35 am

    Thank you for those nice words. Also, thanks for telling Adilinrood (SP!!!) about the book. You are a good friend!

Leave a Reply

