Skip to content

What I don’t understand

August 31, 2009

is how I could have offended “secularists.” My publicist had to clarify that term for me. Secularists = non-believers. She told me that a producer on some NPR show thought I was rough on them. Evangelical Christians/Orthodox Jews — all have a right to be offended by the book. But a non-believer should be fascinated. The Woman Who Named God tells the story of what and why believers believe what they do. It helps explain what we are doing in Iraq and Afghanistan. Or, that’s what I thought it did.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ruth permalink
    August 31, 2009 5:29 pm

    Perhaps non believers are not really non believers.

Leave a Reply

