Skip to content

WDET.

September 2, 2009

Loved my interview with Detroit NPR. The show is called “Detroit Today.” Craig, the interviewer, really made the connection between the book, the Bible, and contemporary issues: the Middle East, religious violence, the war in Iraq. He told me he had thirty books to read over the weekend. He made me feel like a slacker. And, all I do is read.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kimberly Hatfield permalink
    September 2, 2009 5:29 pm

    Hello Charlotte from Cincinnati,Ohio. Just finished reading your latest book “The Woman Who Named God ” I say BRAVO,BRAVO, and Encore,Encore !!!!

  2. September 2, 2009 10:30 pm

    Thank you so much, Kimberly. I am so glad you wrote!

  3. carol seitzer permalink
    August 12, 2012 6:42 am

    Charlotte – was your maiden name “Lev” (and you were originally from Shaker Hts, OH) – because if so, our families met when we were about 12 or 13 years old in Saranac Lake, NY – on a summer vacation! I’m now in Cleveland Heights myself, after my husband was offered a physics faculty position in this city. Can’t say that I “fit” in the midwest with my progressive views (after Manhattan, Cambridge, MA, and Ann Arbor, MI for graduate school) – which is why it would be great to say hello if we did meet as kids! -Carol

Leave a Reply

