Skip to content

unitarians

September 22, 2009

I gave a talk tonight at the Unitarian church in Reading. I had forgotten how inspirational it is to meet people who are actually interested in ideas, particularly the ideas in one’s own book. From my previous post, you can see I had spent the day alone Not writing my new book, eating toast, and Not cleaning out my closets. Thank goodness for Tim, the minister in Reading. He grinned at me from the audience. He nodded his head. He encouraged people to ask me questions. We talked about the Middle East, Iraq, the importance of women in my story, the role of silence in the Bible and in women’s lives. So fun to be able to say, Tillie Olson, and have people know exactly who I meant.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

