Skip to content

vapours

October 27, 2009

I am wondering when this word was first used for female complaints. Personally, I feel vapor-ish at the moment. And I am not alone. It turns out that even Mary Wollstonecraft had vapors. Also, she complained all the time about being depressed and having pains in her side. If I were a governess, I would complain too. As it is, I am home writing with only a partially eaten chocolate cake for company. Never a wise thing. Now I have a headache from too much sugar inhalation. Mary W. has a headache, too. She has just fainted in church.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 28, 2009 10:19 am

    I have vapours as well. Also, palpitations. What I am hoping is that this doesn’t all lead to brain fever.

Leave a Reply

