Skip to content

San Francisco

November 16, 2009

made me feel like anything is possible. If people can live in pink stucco cottages and if the golden gate bridge really exists and if I can really run in Chrissy Field and if Alcatraz (sp) sits smack in the middle of the view from my friend’s window, then anything can happen. Including the miracle of someone like me being in California. I ate organic greens in North Beach and pad thai on Russian Hill. I went into City Lights and rode the cable car to the Museum of Modern Art and the Jewish Museum. I refused to go into the sensory deprivation Exploratorium. I drank bowls of cafe au lait at the local French cafe and talked endlessly with one of my best writing friends.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2009 7:56 am

    I always thought San Francisco was a myth. But I never seem to go anywhere. . . .

  2. November 17, 2009 8:38 am

    I’m so glad you had such a good time. My sister and brother went there too, and they both want to go back. I am going to put San Francisco on my list of places I want to go.

Leave a Reply

