Skip to content

New Dimensions

November 17, 2009

One of the best parts of my visit to California was my hour long interview at New Dimensions, a show that plays on over 400 NPR affiliates. I will let you know when they are going to air the show. My interviewer, Justine, has been doing this for over two decades. She and her partner have talked to the Dalai Llama, Joseph Campbell and other luminaries, so I felt honored to be there — and cowed. At the end, she showed me how she had underlined and highlighted passages from the book. No wonder her questions were so insightful. I felt like she knew Woman better than I did. What impressed me the most, though, was how gracefully she lead the discussion. She helped me accent important points and pushed me to develop new ideas. I am very grateful. After some of the difficulties I have experienced around Woman’s publication, I left the studio, feeling heartened, as though the book had somehow been redeemed.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 18, 2009 8:19 am

    Charlotte–

    This amazing book does not need redeeming!

    I mentioned you and Hagar in my blog post yesterday, take a look…

    Susan
    onbeingboth.com

Leave a Reply

