Skip to content

The writer Dawn Potter

November 18, 2009

and I are virtual friends as well as actual friends and she is visiting me, very graciously, after I begged her to come read at Endicott. The funny thing is I suspect that she may be blogging about this experience while I am writing this post. My students smiled at her and volunteered a few thoughts about her work. They are not a chatty crowd. But the main thing was that I got to read her sentences out loud to the class and delight in them again. And ask her how Tracing Paradise came into being. I can’t imagine what it would be like to be a student and get to meet writers like Dawn. She is reading at Endicott’s library at 4PM today. Lucky us —

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

