Skip to content

radio show

January 20, 2010

My interview with New Dimensions radio is being broadcast today throughout America and Australia. What I remember about the interview is the story of my interviewer which I gleaned between takes. She began life as a Protestant of some kind, became a Jehovah’s Witness and now is a Buddhist. It’s too bad the show wasn’t about her. The station is north of San Francisco on a hillside with views of the wine country. A different world from snowy Massachusetts. No grapes here.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2010 7:26 am

    I’m so glad you’re getting all this press. XX

  2. Ruth permalink
    January 21, 2010 9:31 am

    Great job! I really enjoyed this interview and it was so lovely to hear your voice again. This book, along Dawn’s book, has been another of my “go to books”.

  3. Richard permalink
    January 24, 2010 11:00 am

    Dear Ms. Gordon,
    Your interview on New Dimensions this morning was enjoyed immensely. Thank you for your pursuit of truth and insight from years of study.
    My perspective of you was somewhat dimmed by what appeared to be your attack on Evangelical Christians as hate mongers. I can assure you that Evangelical Christians can not all be thrown into the same pot as you might suggest. That aside, please allow me to apologize for those of “us” that might have made such hateful response to your book and writings.
    I’m one of those Evangelical Christians with Jewish and Muslim friends and having lived and worked in two different Islamic States, I know you will find hate mongers in Islam, and just about any faith.
    Keep up the good work, shake off those negative responses you might receive and please don’t respond in like kind.

Leave a Reply

