Skip to content

Paul’s

March 17, 2010

is a chain of French patisseries in London. We love them and have gone everyday to get something chocolate. The strange thing is that we found one near where we are staying in Southwark, right over the Millennium Bridge. When we walked there, I started getting weird feelings. As we crossed over the cobblestones in front of St Paul’s, I realized that the shop was right where Mary Wollstonecraft used to go every day to visit her best friend and publisher, Joseph Johnson. So my son ordered his hot chocolate and I stood with tears in my eyes trying to erase the present and memorize it all at the same time. The story of my time in London.

Last night, at the London Fringe Theater in Leicester Square I met inspirational people and was reminded of how much I love talking to anyone interested in taking risks and living in a creative and interesting way, from engineers to film makers. I also remembered that we all have important stories to tell if we are honest about what really interests us.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ruth permalink
    March 18, 2010 6:37 am

    And stories are how we connect with one another.

Leave a Reply

