Skip to content

Sunny days

July 15, 2010

in the summer are hard writing days for me. I write on a little porch that is all windows so I can supervise my garden. It is very hot when the sun is out. That is when I lose all interest in the Marys and think that soon it will be February and so I should be at the beach. Swimming. But then I think about my car which is on the edge of implosion and worry that if I don’t hurry up and turn this book in, I won’t get a check, and then what will I do when the car does implode. Borrow. But I am not sure how much more money I can borrow. And, Mary still has not had her famous nightmare. I am curious to know if anyone has read Daisy Hay’s new book, Young Romantics.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2010 8:28 am

    I’m so glad you’re home. I was just about to send you an email that screamed, “Where Are You?”

  2. Ruth permalink
    July 15, 2010 8:47 am

    I have so missed reading your blog. I’m glad you had such a splendid trip, but welcome home.

  3. Jamie Gaudion permalink
    July 16, 2010 7:56 am

    I, too, have been checking your blog site, wondering if you, indeed, stayed in Italy or your blog was an off-shore one only. jamie

  4. July 16, 2010 9:39 am

    I was in Italy. I am glad you have been checking.

Leave a Reply

