Skip to content

July 23, 1816

July 23, 2010

Finally, I relented and let my son watch a movie despite the sun/blue sky/ and wide open sea outside our porch. As a result, I have been writing for a few hours. Now, I have reached the week of July 21 -27, 1816. Mary was on a sightseeing trip through the Alps, taking notes on the scenery to include in the book she was just beginning to write. We all know its name so I won’t bother to name it, but I did have to record that I am about to write about July 23 on July 23, an important date in my family as it is the birthday of my niece, the first child of her generation. The eldest grandchild. The eldest cousin.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

