Skip to content

More Turks

July 26, 2011

More palm fronds, more aquamarine sea, more peach colored umbrellas, more wrestling with The Marys. I am moving very quickly through the revision. Yesterday, Shelley drowned (again — I wrote the first draft of this about a year ago) and it occurred to me that it would be horrible if my friends and son all drowned on the day I wrote about Shelley drowning. Or for that matter if they drowned on any day. But that is really the only unpleasant thought I have had here in paradise. I am entirely happy, although that is probably hard for anyone who sees me pounding away on the keyboard to believe: Who would choose this over a lounge chair?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

