Skip to content

Carolyn Cooke Reading at Endicott

October 15, 2011

Carolyn Cooke

Come hear Cooke read from her new novel, Daughters of the Revolution, Oct.20 at 9:30 am in The Little Theater, Endicott College, 376 Hale St., Beverly, MA.

Carolyn Cooke’s short fiction has appeared in AGNI, The Paris Review, Ploughshares, and several volumes of Best American Short Stories and Prize Stories: The O. Henry Awards.Her collection of short stories, The Bostons, was a winner of the PEN/Bingham Award and named one of the best books of the year by the Los Angeles Times and the New York Times. Her new novel, Daughters of the Revolution(2011), is a finalist for the Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize. She teaches at the California Institute of Integral Studies in San Francisco.

“The first thing I must say – forgive me, I can’t help myself – is that ‘Daughters of the Revolution’ is so good you have to read it,” wrote reviewer Susanna Sonnenberg in the San Francisco Chronicle.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2011 4:50 pm

    Hey Charlotte, what day?? I can’t remember, but am hoping to make it!

  2. October 15, 2011 5:49 pm

    Thanks for asking, Norrie. I am sorry I left the date off. It is Oct. 20. I hope you can come. She would be so happy to see you! (as would I)

  3. Emily permalink
    October 20, 2011 7:57 am

    Egad- it’s in half an hour. Hope everyone has a great time. The book was marvelous, and I’m still haunted by the characters.

Leave a Reply

