Skip to content

Writer’s math

February 29, 2012

Ok, I have been working since 8:30 am on the manuscript. It is now 1:30. Five hours. I have made it through 5 pages. That is one page per hour, which means that in 402 hours if all goes smoothly I might be finished. Or finished with this draft. If I can work 5 hours a day for 80 days I might be finished, but that will take too long. It is time to get up earlier and stay up later. Or, speed up. Or cancel all of my son’s after school activities (not a possibility).

It is time to get the stopwatch out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

